Some random stuff

Heading in up the hill to work yesterday, I was reminded of why this has for many years been one of my favorite times of year.  It’s the opening weeks of the ‘little, flippy skirt season’, but although it gewnerally makes life more pleasant, there is one drawback.  As somebody once said about nude beaches, “no quality control”.  I’m not sure when this became the fashion, but almost all the women wearing these skirts combine high heels with pipestem legs graced with calves whose muscle definition would make a personal trainer swoon.  I suppose it’s one more sign of my old-fartness that I like curved legs that don’t show each individual muscle fiber.  I’ve had tables with sexier legs than many of the ones I saw yesterday.

Leave a Reply

