Of course!

The day after that last rant, the White-throats had all pulled out for nesting spots.  Since then, some nice migrants moving through.  Thursday evening, as I was firing up the grill for the spring season, I heard a Brown Thrasher singing around the side of the house, and was able to watch him go for several minutes until he took off down the street.  Then, this morning, a Redstart was singing just outside when I got up and a Red-eyed Vireo sang us off from down the street.  Tomorrow morning, it’s another birding workshop, and perhaps the weather will be better then.  To cap the evening, my birthday present (from me, of course) finally arrived a month late – the cast recording of Peter Pan which I remember so fondly from my childhood.  I’m wallowing in the great Cyril Richard’s Hook as I type these words.  The rest is somewhat forgettable, but Hook’s songs are about the best Broadway has to offer, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

